Music Videos + a contest!

Hello beautiful people.

Do you know what makes me happy? Being on Spring Break!

And do you know what happens when I’m happy? I give you free stuff!

But before we get to that, I thought I’d share with you some of my favorite music videos right now. I will admit that I am not an avid music video watcher. I actually tend to stay away from them because half of the time they have nothing to do with the song they are portraying. But every once in a while I will find one that I really enjoy and, like with new music, I want to show everyone possible. So here are  some of my favorite music videos right now:

Carried Away- Passion Pit

(I love the use of words and music to tell a story. It kinda reminds me of 500 Days of Summer.)

The Nothing Part II-Lady Lamb the Beekeeper

(Okay, so I just have a soft spot for Ally. This is off her new album Ripely Pine. The video is a little nonsensical, but it fits her so well! Plus, having a bunch of people get pied is hilarious.)

Turn Around- Lucius

(I’m not quite sure how I went so long without seeing this video. I love Lucius and this song. I love that the video itself tells a story that really brings the song to life.)

Boy by: Ra Ra Riot

(This is just fun and random. The glowing orbs remind me of Oods. Doctor Who reference…anyone?)

Now on to the contest! I have a signed Ra Ra Riot Beta Love poster that I’m willing to give to one of you lovely people. All you have to do is leave a comment with YOUR favorite music video! If you want to double your chance of winning, you can share this post on Facebook and/or Twitter by using the “share this” buttons at the bottom of this post. Once you’ve done that, come back and leave another comment letting me know you’ve done so. The winner will be chosen using a random number generator.

***The contest ends TUESDAY APRIL 2ND. 

Leave a Reply

